The Weekly Grind: Fan gets giant Israel Adesanya tattoo, Max Holloway pranks friend

The life of a professional fighter isn’t all glitz and glamour.

As if getting punched, kicked, kneed, choked and twisted into a pretzel on a regular basis isn’t enough, fighters attract a general wackiness that makes their lives, well…interesting.

To commemorate these day-to-day hardships, slip-ups, pranks, and more, we bring you, “The Weekly Grind.”


View this post on Instagram

Reasons why you’re YOUTUBE man and not fight team: (1) SLUG LIKE REFLEXES

A post shared by Max Holloway (@blessedmma) on

View this post on Instagram

That time I asked @bambamtuivasa to guess what jiu jitsu moves were on the @the_halfcast_podcast . The electric chair still gets me . I wonder if @eddiebravo10p would approve ‍♂️ ‍♂️. #electricchair #thehopoate

A post shared by Tyson Pedro (@tyson_pedro) on

View this post on Instagram

#throwbackthursday #tbt #ufc237

A post shared by Rose Namajunas (@rosenamajunas) on

View this post on Instagram

Muito estilo e beleza! #casamentoguidaefelipe #RicardoAlmeida #casalboapinta

A post shared by José Aldo Junior (@josealdojunioroficial) on

View this post on Instagram

Thanks @mountaindew for my very own #acanhasnoname #gameofthrones #forthethrone !!! @gameofthrones

A post shared by Holly Holm (@hollyholm) on

View this post on Instagram

Don’t ever turn your back on your barber. See what happens!!! #barberito

A post shared by Georges St-Pierre (@georgesstpierre) on

View this post on Instagram

16 Mas, quando se converterem ao Senhor, então o véu se tirará. 17Ora, o Senhor é o Espírito; e onde está o Espírito do Senhor, aí há liberdade. 18 Mas todos nós, com rosto descoberto, refletindo como um espelho a glória do Senhor, somos transformados de glória em glória na mesma imagem, como pelo Espírito do Senhor. 2 Coríntios 3:16-18 #UGANDA ••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••✨ 16 But whenever anyone turns to the Lord,w the veil is taken away.x 17 Now the Lord is the Spirit,y and where the Spirit of the Lord is, there is freedom.z 18 And we all, who with unveiled faces contemplatea a the Lord’s glory,b are being transformed into his imagec with ever-increasing glory, which comes from the Lord, who is the Spirit. ✨ #thebestlessonoflife #uganda #photography @joeygranath

A post shared by ®️Cris Cyborg (@criscyborg) on

View this post on Instagram

Vacation was fun and needed but honestly im most comfortable working on my craft. Good to be back!! #paidinfull #andnewnew

A post shared by Dustin Poirier (@dustinpoirier) on

View this post on Instagram

Parabéns lindo! Que esse ano traz muita alegria, saúde, conquistas, momentos inesquecíveis para vc. Que Deus continue te abençoando sempreee! Sou muito orgulhosa de você e a nossa família está feliz de mais de ter vc! Feliz aniversário @santoswesley te amamos!

A post shared by Mackenzie Dern (@mackenziedern) on

View this post on Instagram

After recovery I am happy to celebrate my birthday a little late but that just means I am younger celebrating another year thank you to all that remembered my bday #iluhju

A post shared by Yoel Romero (@yoelromeromma) on

View this post on Instagram

Watching @avengers got me all kinds of hyped! It was so incredibly epic! Congratulations to the entire cast and production for creating an amazing movie! My favorite part was when….. ahhhhh #dontspoiltheendgame #avengersendgame

A post shared by Michelle Waterson (@karatehottiemma) on

View this post on Instagram

Knowledge is power! Thank you @republiqnm and @ikffken for giving me some cool new moves with the kettlebells

A post shared by Michelle Waterson (@karatehottiemma) on

View this post on Instagram

Fuck the other side @thenotoriousmma @rushammer

A post shared by Paul Malignaggi (@paulmalignaggi) on

View this post on Instagram

The Kalash . Always looking for the head

A post shared by Paulo Costa (@borrachinhamma) on

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Paulo Costa (@borrachinhamma) on

View this post on Instagram

S&C Working hard with @darustrong ‍♀️ @americantopteam @reebokpl

A post shared by Joanna Jedrzejczyk (@joannajedrzejczyk) on

View this post on Instagram

@marshmellomusic only at @kaosvegas

A post shared by Tito Ortiz (@titoortiz1999) on

View this post on Instagram

Fuck what you think

A post shared by Till (@darrentill2) on

View this post on Instagram

Bad news

A post shared by Felice Herrig (@feliceherrig) on

View this post on Instagram

“And we were raised wrong but we stayed strong, and when we kept it real we got faked on” N.H. Always good seeing you homie.! @travisbarker #travisbarker #alwaysclassic #reebokathlete

A post shared by Brian Ortega (@briantcity) on

View this post on Instagram

Graciefighter

A post shared by Nate Diaz (@natediaz209) on

View this post on Instagram

Miami Vice Ange. #WeGotALilYachty #ItsA10Haircare #HesA10

A post shared by Angela “Overkill” Hill (@angieoverkill) on

View this post on Instagram

Thank you @menace155 you made my day. @superflight.zone was cool too. I’m hooked, that was insane.

A post shared by Luke Rockhold (@lukerockhold) on

Full Story Via MMA Fighting – All Posts

Comments are closed.